Reuters publishes a company-by-company reference to the GLP-1 terms inside the drug-pricing deals
Reuters mapped out the actual GLP-1 prices in the Trump administration's drug-pricing deals, showing Ozempic and Wegovy set at $350 a month through TrumpRx and Zepbound and Foundayo capped at $50 for Medicare patients, though the TrumpRx.gov site itself lists different, lower figures for some products.

Reuters published a company-by-company reference guide on September 1, 2026, laying out the terms that more than 20 drugmakers agreed to under the Trump administration's drug-pricing push [1]. For the two companies that make GLP-1 medicines, the terms cover both government programs and direct-to-consumer sales.
Novo Nordisk agreed to sell Ozempic and Wegovy at $350 a month through the TrumpRx.gov platform, down from list prices of about $1,000 for Ozempic and $1,350 for Wegovy [1]. The company also agreed to supply its NovoLog and Tresiba insulins at $35 a month through the same channel [1]. Novo Nordisk's deal, reached in November, covers Medicare, Medicaid, and a direct-to-patient cash channel [1].
Eli Lilly agreed to offer Zepbound and its new pill orforglipron, branded Foundayo, to Medicare beneficiaries at no more than $50 a month, with added discounts for people paying cash through LillyDirect [1]. Under that arrangement, the Zepbound multidose pen starts at $299 a month at the lowest dose and rises to $449 for higher doses, while Foundayo starts at $149 a month at its lowest dose [1]. Lilly's deal, also reached in November, additionally covers its migraine drug Emgality at $299 per pen and its diabetes drug Trulicity at $389 a month through TrumpRx [1].
A look at the TrumpRx.gov site itself shows some different numbers than those Reuters attributes to the deals. The site lists Ozempic at $199 a month, down from $1,028, and lists a Wegovy pen at $199 a month and a Wegovy pill at $149 a month, both down from a $1,349 list price [2]. It also shows Zepbound at $299 a month, down from $1,087 [2]. Reuters' figures, by contrast, describe a flat $350 monthly price for both Ozempic and Wegovy [1]. The sources do not explain this gap, so it is not yet known whether the $350 figure reflects an earlier or different pricing tier, a different sales channel, or a change made after the deal was first announced.
Why it matters for patients
For people currently paying list price or facing high out-of-pocket costs for these drugs, the specific dollar figures matter a lot. A $350 monthly price for Ozempic or Wegovy, or the lower $149 to $199 figures shown on TrumpRx.gov, would be a large drop from list prices that Reuters puts at $1,000 to $1,350 [1][2]. For Medicare beneficiaries taking Zepbound or Foundayo, a $50 monthly cap would represent a major shift from current list prices, which are not stated in these sources [1].
Because the two sources do not agree on the exact numbers for Ozempic, Wegovy, and Zepbound, patients checking their own costs may see prices that do not match every account of the deal. It is not yet known from these sources which price a given patient will actually be charged, since that likely depends on insurance status, which channel is used, and whether Medicare, Medicaid, or a cash-pay TrumpRx purchase applies [1][2].
None of the sources describe how these prices interact with existing insurance copays, whether patients need a new prescription routed through TrumpRx, or how long these prices are guaranteed to last.
What happens next
The Reuters compilation describes deals that were finalized in stages, with Novo Nordisk's and Lilly's GLP-1 agreements both dated to November of the prior year [1]. The TrumpRx.gov platform is currently listing prices for these drugs, including generics, and states that it has saved Americans more than $700 million so far, though it does not specify a time period for that figure [2]. No dated milestone for resolving the discrepancy between the two sources appears in the material reviewed.
Images from the sources

Sources
Semaglutides.org is for information only and is not medical advice. Always talk to a licensed healthcare provider about your own care. Some links to telehealth services are affiliate links, labeled where they appear.